Wed, 18 May 2022

Joe Burrow, Ja'Marr Chase Named to All-AFC Team by PFWA

Cincinnati Bengals
25 Jan 2022, 20:58 GMT+10

Michael LaPlaca

Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow and wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase were named to the Pro Football Writers of America's All-AFC Team for the 2021 season.

Burrow in 2021 completed 366 of 520 passes (70.4 percent) for 4611 yards, 34 TDs and 14 INTs (108.3 rating). His passing yardage, TD pass total and passer rating were all single-season team records. He earned the spot as the top quarterback in the AFC after leading the Bengals to an AFC North championship.

Chase, a rookie out of Louisiana State University, earned a Pro Bowl spot in his first year. During regular season, he led the team in receptions (81), receiving yards (1455) and receiving TDs (13). All three of those totals are Bengals rookie, records. His receiving yardage total is a Bengals single-season record, and the most by any NFL rookie in the Super Bowl era (began in 1966 season).

The full PFWA teams can be viewed below:

More New Orleans News

Access More

Sign up for New Orleans News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!